The Witness Series, featuring Josie Bates, by Rebecca Forster

The Witness Series, featuring Josie Bates, by Rebecca Forster

USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Forster joins us in this episode of CrimeFiction.FM to discuss her Witness Series series of Legal Thrillers, featuring Josie Bates.

Show Notes

Hostile WitnessRebecca published the first three books in the series in 2004 – 2006, through Penguin / Putnam.  Once her editor left her series was orphaned and Rebecca considered retirement.

Rebecca’s husband convinced her to try publishing directly to Amazon for the Kindle Platform in the early days of self-publishing, which has led to the next four books in the series.

She shares the inspiration for Josie Bates and the Witness series.

We discuss the recurring characters in the series and how they’ve evolved over the years.

From the Publisher:

Rebecca 200As the edge of winter slices through fall, Josie Bates testifies in Washington D.C. about the Albanian blood feud that sent Hannah Sheraton and Billy Zuni fleeing for their lives, and Archer reluctantly abandons a trail that has gone cold in his search for the teenagers.

Determined to stay one step ahead of the authorities who want Billy back and a blood feud that will only be satisfied when he is dead, Hannah and Billy head north. There they will hunker down in the darkest corner of earth they can find and wait for the danger to pass. Though the journey is treacherous, they finally find themselves isolated, safe, and as far from Hermosa Beach as they can get.

But Hannah’s relief is short lived. When the perpetual winter dark turns to inky black, they realize they’ve taken refuge in hell. Now the fight in front of her and Billy is not only for their lives, but their very souls.


Purchase the Witness Series at Amazon

Rebecca’s (award winning) website

Rebecca on Facebook and Twitter.


(Visited 224 times, 1 visits today)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This